Coming in December the Final Chapter in The Lost Night Trilogy

LegendNight_Cover

Blurb
Agreeing to accompany one of the galaxies wealthiest bachelors on a trip to test his latest invention, a ship that shoots lightning bolts on demand, renowned pilot Hannah Ray discovers lightning isn’t the only spark between them.
When he asked her to join him, Nicholas James never expected his weekend outing would land him in the middle of a war zone with the woman he intended to marry. His plans of seduction ruined, Nicholas sees no choice but to join in the search for survivors.
News that Nicholas has been captured by his archenemy has Hannah flying to the rescue. Will she be in time to save the man she loves, or will Nicholas be tortured to death by Tressina Night?
Find out in the final chapter of The Lost Night Trilogy, Legend of the Night.

Excerpt

This morning she was running late and caught herself speeding toward the Academy. Unfortunately, the patrol officer she’d just whizzed past caught her, too. Hannah pulled over. Great, now I’m really going to be late. Hitting the control panel, the window slid down while she fumbled for her ID.
Her head nearly hit the ceiling when the officer asked, “Do you know how fast you were going miss?”
The smooth, sexy voice had Hannah blinking twice at the gorgeous man. He looked nothing like any of the patrol officers she’d ever seen. Most of the ones she’d met in person looked older, harder…meaner. “Uumm…” words failed her as she stared into his soft blue eyes.
“Too fast,” he calmly answered for her.
“I’m sorry.” Hannah held out her ID. Trying to avoid those hypnotic eyes, she cleared her throat. “I’m late for work.”
He stood there looking at her ID for a long moment. “Hannah Ray? Are you the Ms. Ray in charge of flight instruction at Tosco Academy?”
Hannah smiled proudly. “Yes, sir, I am.”
“That’s where I learned to fly.”
Hannah wasn’t sure how to respond. She didn’t want to seem rude, but she really did need to get to work. “If you don’t mind, I’ll just take my ticket and be on my way,” she said.
His grin curled her toes. “Right. You’re late.”
Staring straight ahead, Hannah only nodded.
His next question took her by surprise. “What time do you get off work?”
A silent alarm tripped inside her head. “Why?”
“I was hoping you might help me with a slight problem I’m having.”
Hannah looked at him. Her eyebrows came together.
He laughed. “It involves flying. And since you’re the head instructor, I’m guessing you know a lot about the subject.”
Uncomfortable and confused, Hannah answered, “I’m off at six. But I’m not in the habit of tutoring after hours,” she firmly added.
“I promise to make it worth your while.” He grinned at her again and before she could answer, he said, “Consider this a warning Ms. Ray. Slow down, or the next time I’ll give you a ticket.”

Now Available, Book One: BLACK NIGHT

http://smile.amazon.com/dp/B00B1SI2SC
*****
By Icarus Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
This book was a thrilling read. I would highly recommend this story to anyone who loves romance and adventure. She is a very talented author and I am always anticipating her next story. I have read many of her books , and I have yet to find one that I didnt thourley enjoy.

Also Available, Book Two: Castle of Doom
*****
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Thriller to The End! July 16, 2013
By mom’s the word Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
Castle of Doom,
The 2nd book in The Lost Night Trilogy, takes us on another adventure of Thrill seeking, Breath Taking Escapes, Space Dashes, and Wondrous Escapades in the dark recesses of space, as Johnny Black, and Sienna James deal with several conflicts and with Tressina Night! This book kept me thinking, envisioning the fabulous places, planets, and dynamic relationships of all of the characters. Author Lori J. Gordon, creates with such detail an amazing tale, that kept me reading until the book was done. All to quickly I might add! I’m Awaiting the next book, which I hope comes out soon! A great departure in style from her previous two Great Books: Victims of Circumstance and Jenny Hits the Jackpot. All her books are worth the full price!

http://smile.amazon.com/dp/B00DFI5I42

Also Available from Lori J Gordon
*****
Victim’s of Circumstance June 21, 2013 By KatD Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
I loved this book. The excitement starts on the first page and holds to the very end. You will feel like you know the characters, some you will love, others not so much. The twists and turns of excitement and emotions will keep you interested. This book is a good read and I highly recommend it.
http://smile.amazon.com/dp/B007G1C8F6

http://smile.amazon.com/dp/B009RNJV88
*****
Loved the dialogue September 27, 2013 By Joanne Format:Kindle Edition
Ms. Gordon utilizes sharp, crisp dialogue that’s close to life, funny, yet poignant at times. Her italicized “thoughts” along the way offer humorous insight into the hero and heroine’s minds. I liked this story. It was a fast, enjoyable read.

Leave a Reply

