Stop by and help me Celebrate The Romance Reviews 4th Anniversary!

image001

Welcome to my Place. In honor of TRR’s 4th Anniversary I’m giving away an autographed copy of my first Paperback, Office Hours.

We have more than 350 participating authors and publishers, and there are more than 350 prizes up for grabs during the whole month of March. Grand prize is a $100 Gift Certificate! My Q&A will appear on March 30, from 12:00am EST to 11:59pm EST You need to register and be logged in at TRR before so you can play the game Registration is free and easy. http://www.theromancereviews.com/

My question comes from my first published e-book whose 3d birthday happens to be March 1st.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007G1C8F6

Excerpt: (Hint, my answer is here)

Arriving at the station-forty five minutes late had his partner, Brandon Matthews, rolling his eyes at Joe. “I thought maybe you decided to skip out on me today.”

“I had some…business this morning.”     Joe snarled.

Brandon smirked. “Oh yeah, I’ve seen your wife.”

Not now,” Joe growled.

“Anything I can do to help?”

Joe managed a smile. “Maybe. I’ll let ya know. What’s up for today?”

Brandon and Joe had been partners for nearly six years and were friends outside the job as well. Brandon was Joe’s best man and Joe and Marie had been there for him during his ugly divorce last year. Brandon would do anything for Joe or Marie, just as he knew they’d do anything for him. Brandon ran through the workload then gestured at the list. “If you need some time off, I can handle this stuff myself.”

Joe shook his head. “Appreciate it but the work will do me good. Give me a few minutes to make a call before we get started.”

“Sure,” Brandon rose from his desk. “Coffee?”

The phone against his ear, Joe nodded.

“Everything okay?” Brandon asked when he returned with the coffee.

“I hope so,” Joe drank deeply from his cup. “You have any plans tonight?”

“Just the usual,” Brandon flashed his famous grin. “Frozen dinner and a DVD with Potato.”

Joe shook his head. “A dog named Potato isn’t a life. If I offer to grill you a real steak, could you come by the house later?”

Brandon wrinkled his nose as if he wouldn’t consider it. “I don’t know,” he drawled. “Potato might get jealous.”

“Bring him with you. You know how much Marie loves to spoil that mutt.”

“Sure, yeah okay.” Brandon accepted, knowing the offer was a call for help rather than a friendly invitation to dinner. “What time?”

See all my books on Amazon:

cropped-lorigordonbanner.jpg

http://www.amazon.com/Lori-J.-Gordon/e/B00BGS0SR0/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0

Like me on Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/authorljgordon?fref=nf

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Stop by and help me Celebrate The Romance Reviews 4th Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

