There’s a Party going on over at TRR!

MAVP Poster Final 500x750

Thanks for joining me for TRR’s Anniversary and Valentines Party!

There are lots of prizes up for grabs, including my e-book Victim of Circumstances.

Visit TRR to get started: http://www.theromancereviews.com/

cropped-photo-11.jpg

Now Let me tell you a little bit about my first published e-book, Victim of Circumstances.

Lori-VictimofCirc_Cover-small

Kari Stewart has resigned herself to the fact she’ll never find a man who can see beyond her troubled past. But that was before a crank call, followed by a threatening note, has her seeking help from the New York Police Department.

Sparks fly when Kari meets detective Brandon Matthews.

A survivor of a messy divorce, Brandon Matthews promised himself he’d never fall in love again. In order to keep that promise, he must ignore the instant attraction that has him vowing to find the person threatening Kari Stewart.

When the couple narrowly escapes death at the hands of Kari’s stalker, they learn just how precious life—and love—really is.

Here’s what Readers are saying:

*****Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase: I loved this book. The excitement starts on the first page and holds to the very end. You will feel like you know the characters, some you will love, others not so much. The twists and turns of excitement and emotions will keep you interested. This book is a good read and I highly recommend it.

*****Great read! I loved this book! It was very well written and kept me entertained the entire time. I didn’t want to put it down so I read till 2am until I was done! Can’t wait to read more of her work.

See more at  http://www.amazon.com/Lori-J.-Gordon/e/B00BGS0SR0/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0

Looking for the hint to win this book? Find it in the excerpt below.

Arriving at the station-forty five minutes late had his partner, Brandon Matthews, rolling his eyes at Joe. “I thought maybe you decided to skip out on me today.”

“I had some…business this morning.”     Joe snarled.

Brandon smirked. “Oh yeah, I’ve seen your wife.”

Not now,” Joe growled.

“Anything I can do to help?”

Joe managed a smile. “Maybe. I’ll let ya know. What’s up for today?”

Brandon and Joe had been partners for nearly six years and were friends outside the job as well. Brandon was Joe’s best man and Joe and Marie had been there for him during his ugly divorce last year. Brandon would do anything for Joe or Marie, just as he knew they’d do anything for him.

Brandon ran through the workload then gestured at the list. “If you need some time off, I can handle this stuff myself.”

Joe shook his head. “Appreciate it but the work will do me good. Give me a few minutes to make a call before we get started.”

“Sure,” Brandon rose from his desk. “Coffee?”

The phone against his ear, Joe nodded.

“Everything okay?” Brandon asked when he returned with the coffee.

“I hope so,” Joe drank deeply from his cup. “You have any plans tonight?”

“Just the usual,” Brandon flashed his famous grin. “Frozen dinner and a DVD with Potato.”

Joe shook his head. “A dog named Potato isn’t a life. If I offer to grill you a real steak, could you come by the house later?”

Brandon wrinkled his nose as if he wouldn’t consider it. “I don’t know,” he drawled. “Potato might get jealous.”

“Bring him with you. You know how much Marie loves to spoil that mutt.”

“Sure, yeah okay.” Brandon accepted, knowing the offer was a call for help rather than a friendly invitation to dinner. “What time?”

Joe checked his watch. “We have to pick up Marie’s sister from JFK at six-thirty. Eight work for you?”

“Hold on just a minute!” Brandon shook his finger at Joe. “I told you before, no more blind dates.”

Joe held out his hands in a gesture of truce. “Trust me. I would never, ever set you up with Kari.”

Brandon feigned offence. “Oh, I see. I’m not good enough for your wife’s sister?”

Joe grinned with amusement before frowning. “You’re way too good. I don’t want to see you hurt again. Kari could hurt you.”

FullSizeRender (1) Thanks for joining me, and good luck!

Author of the Lost Night Trilogy, Lori J Gordon lives in Northern California with her Husband, David and their two dogs, Skittles and Bandit. Lori works as a Retail Supervisor and spends her free time writing, and reading a variety of genres, Romance and Sci-fi amongst the top. She started writing in 2006 and has been published with Rebel ink Press since March 2012. Her e-books are available at,

Amazon.com, Barnes&Noble, Are (All Romance E-Books)

Contact Lori at authorljgordon@gmail.com

Twitter https://twitter.com/gordon_writer

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/authorljgordon?fref=nf

Amazon Page http://www.amazon.com/Lori-J.-gordon/e/B00BGS0SR0/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0

 

cropped-lorigordonbanner.jpg

 

 

 

 

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007G1C8F6

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007G1C8F6

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007G1C8F6

2 thoughts on “There’s a Party going on over at TRR!

  1. Thanks for making the hint easy to find. There have been about 3 that I could not even find without buying the book and 2/3 more I had to download the free sample to find the answer any scavenger hunt I have participated in before the answers were able to be found just by reading the blurb or excerpt like yours.
    Your book looks great BTW I Hope I win a copy Thanks again

Leave a Reply

